Heading to the Shore

I’m headed to the shore for the holiday, and I could not be more excited. This morning felt like Christmas morning, because I knew that in a few short hours I’d be in close proximity to the ocean.

It will be cold, and like a ghost town this time of year, but being able to gulp down a breath of salt air is magic to me, no matter what the season.

I took the photos below on a rainy day over the summer. There was a big storm that morning, and I went for a bike ride right as it ended. Everything was still drenched, and most of the vacationers had already written the day off as a bad beach day.

But rainy days at the beach are some of my favorites. They take the pressure off, and scare the crowds away. Plus the navy ocean looks a little more beautiful with the cast of a purplish/grey sky.

Take a look at some of my pictures, and I think you’ll know what I mean.

Happiest of Holidays Dolls!

photo 2-2

photo 1

photo 3-2

photo 4

Leave a Reply

