Update!

Hey Ya’ll! Sorry I haven’t been updating as much as I would have liked to be. While I was gone, I graduated college. Nbd.

I graduated three weeks ago and referring to myself as a “college graduate” is going to take some getting used to. It’s similar to messing up your age a few days after your birthday.

It’s all so foreign. I earned this title of college graduate, but I’m hesitant to use it. I’m hesitant to accept my adulthood, to kick my college-kid attitude to the side.

If I’m being honest, I’m not ready for this transition, but rarely are we ready for big transitions in life. Sometimes we need to step up to the plate, even if our legs are a little shaky up there.

And while I’m standing here, I can’t help but hope for a home run but I’m learning that just standing up and swinging is something to be proud of.

With that being said– Go me!

IMG_8651

Leave a Reply

